New ZNZ Steering Committee

At the General Assembly of the group leaders on 13 Sept. 2018, the new Steering Committee was confirmed. Five members were re-elected and four members are new.

Jean-Marc Fritschy, the former director and, more recently co-director of the ZNZ, Richard Hahnloser of the Institute of Neuroinformatics, Nicole Wenderoth of the Neural Control Lab and Klara Landau of the Clinic of Ophthalmology at the USZ stepped down from the Committee. We thank them for their great commitment and expertise over the past years supporting the neuroscience community in many different ways.

The new Committee consists of the following members:
Fritjof Helmchen (director)
Armin Curt (co-director)
Magdalini Polymenidou
Susanne Wegener
Bruno Weber
Giacomo Indiveri (new)
Gerhard Schratt (new)
Susanne Walitza (new)
Michael Weller (new)

For more information go to the ZNZ Steering Committee web page