ETH medals for doctoral theses

Two doctoral theses at the ZNZ PhD Program in Neuroscience were awarded the ETH medal 2022. We congratulate the award winners and wish them all the best for their future research careers. The medal winners are:

Dario Pfyffer for his thesis “Investigation of structural, functional, and metabolic magnetic resonance biomarkers in the spinal cord and brain after spinal cord injury”, carried out under the supervision of Prof. Nicole Wenderoth


Sina Schalbetter for her thesis “Establishment and Characterization of Transient Prefrontal Microglia Depletion in Mice”, carried out under the supervision of Prof. Johannes Bohacek


Image: 07berlin, Pixabay