ERC Consolidator Grants awarded

Profs. Dominik Bach, Melanie Greter and Fatih Yanik each received an ERC Consolidator Grant 2018 for their research projects. The grants of around 2.4 million Swiss francs (2 [...]

December 2, 2018

ZNZ PhD Grants 2018

Through the Bertha-Meierhofer Fund and a generous donation of the ZNZ Patronage, four young research groups were awarded with PhD Grants covering doctoral student salaries [...]

December 2, 2018

Ophthalmology Prize for Konrad Weber

Konrad Weber receives the Alfred-Vogt Award for simplifying the measurement of squint angles with a newly developed video system. Children and patients with congenital [...]

October 1, 2018

Pfizer Research Award

Two ZNZ members were among the winners of this year’s Pfizer research award. Dr. Thomas Wälchli and Dr. Dominik Bach received the award on February 1 in Zurich for their [...]

March 1, 2018

Helmchen in SNSF research council

Professor Fritjof Helmchen of the Brain Research Institute, University of Zurich, has been elected as a new member of the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) Research [...]

December 3, 2017

Polymenidou EMBO Young Investigator

Prof. Magdalini Polymenidou has been elected as EMBO Young Investigator. She joins a network of some of the best upcoming group leaders in the life sciences in Europe and [...]

December 3, 2017

ERC grant for Rafael Polania

Rafael Polania was awarded the prestigious Starting Grant from the European Research Council (ERC). He will receive CHF 1.7 million to conduct his research project on [...]

October 1, 2017

Isabelle Mansuy Fellow of EURASC

Prof. Isabelle Mansuy was elected as Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences in March 2017. This prestigious international association of distinguished scholars recognizes [...]

July 2, 2017

Aguzzi awarded major Belgian Prize

Prof. Adriano Aguzzi wins the Artois-Baillet Latour Health Prize 2017. He received the prize, worth 250,000 Euros from Queen Mathilde from Belgium. Adriano Aguzzi, Director [...]

July 2, 2017

New SNSF Professors @ ZNZ

Three ZNZ members have been awarded a Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) professorship. The ZNZ congratulates Bigna Lenggenhager, Susanne Wegener and Ruxandra [...]

April 2, 2017

1 2 3 4 5 6