Götz Award for Silvia Brem

Silvia Brem has been awarded the 2019 Georg-Friedrich-Götz Prize. The prize consists of CHF 30’000 and is awarded each year for outstanding contributions in the field of [...]

October 4, 2020

Highly Cited Researchers

Five ZNZ Group Leaders are on Clarivate Analytics’ list of the world’s most highly cited researchers. The ZNZ members on the list are: Sebastian Jessberger, Brain [...]

July 1, 2020

ERC Grant for Becher

Prof. Burkhard Becher was awarded an ERC Advanced Grant for his research projects. He receives 2,5 million Euro over a period of five years from the European Research Council [...]

July 1, 2020

Pfizer Award for MS Research

Ivan Jelčić and Faiez Al Nimer from the Department of Neuroimmunology and MS Research at the University Hospital Zurich were among the winners of the 2020 Pfizer Research [...]

March 7, 2020

Eccellenza Fellowship for Saab

Aiman S. Saab has received an SNSF Eccellenza Professorial Fellowship. His project was one of 45 projects selected for funding out of 229 applications. With its Eccellenza [...]

March 7, 2020

ZNZ PhD Grants 2019

This year, the Bertha-Meierhofer Fund supports two young research groups with PhD Grants covering doctoral student salaries. The following students are supported:Kelly [...]

December 1, 2019

Bottes wins Brain Diseases Award

Dr. Sara Bottes is the 2019 winner of the UZH-Award for Research in Brain Diseases. She received the award for her work on stem cell division in the adult mouse brain. A [...]

October 1, 2019

Ophthalmology Award

Praveena Manogaran and Christine Walker have developed a new model with which substances can be tested to protect the vision of MS patients in the future. For this they have [...]

October 1, 2019

NOMIS Award for Aguzzi

Adriano Aguzzi, professor and director of the Institute of Neuropathology at the University of Zurich, has been awarded for his research into neurodegenerative diseases [...]

March 3, 2019

Eccellenza Fellowships

The future is bright for Patrick Freund and Salomé Kurth. They each won a SNSF Eccellenza Professorial Fellowship with which they are on the road to a permanent [...]

March 3, 2019

1 2 3 4 6