ERC grant for Rafael Polania

October 1, 2017

Rafael Polania was awarded the prestigious Starting Grant from the European Research Council (ERC). He will receive CHF 1.7 million to conduct his research project on [...]

Isabelle Mansuy Fellow of EURASC

July 2, 2017

Prof. Isabelle Mansuy was elected as Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences in March 2017. This prestigious international association of distinguished scholars recognizes [...]

Aguzzi awarded major Belgian Prize

July 2, 2017

Prof. Adriano Aguzzi wins the Artois-Baillet Latour Health Prize 2017. He received the prize, worth 250,000 Euros from Queen Mathilde from Belgium. Adriano Aguzzi, Director [...]

New SNSF Professors @ ZNZ

April 2, 2017

Three ZNZ members have been awarded a Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) professorship. The ZNZ congratulates Bigna Lenggenhager, Susanne Wegener and Ruxandra [...]

Phoenix Award for Zeilhofer

December 9, 2016

Prof. Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer and his group have been honored with the Phoenix-Pharmacy Research Award. The group received the award in recognition of their research on the [...]

Robert-Bing-Prize for Jessberger

June 7, 2016

The Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences has awarded Sebastian Jessberger of the Brain Research Institute the Robert-Bing-Prize for his outstanding achievements in neuroscience [...]

Rajendran receives SCOR Prize

June 7, 2016

Professor Lawrence Rajendran receives the SCOR Young Researcher European Grand Prize for his innovative research on Alzheimer’s disease (AD). Rajendran of the Systems and [...]

UZH honorary doctorate for Friston

June 7, 2016

Prof. Karl Friston, University College London, has been awarded an honorary doctorate from the medical faculty of the University of Zurich in recognition for his pioneering [...]

PhD Thesis completed!

December 9, 2015

Congratulations! The following students have completed their PhD thesis in the last six months:  Michael Arzt, Brain Research Institute, University of Zurich (Supervisor: [...]

Kesselring receives Margrit Egnér Award

December 9, 2015

Prof. Dr. med. Jürg Kesselring has received the Margrit Egnér Award for his lifetime achievements in anthropological and humanistic psychology at the award ceremony on [...]
1 2 3